Before I dreamed him………..it was you

I dreamed my first kiss…………………it was you

I smelled his skin…………………………it was you

I saw the outline of his form……………it was you

I imagined true love……………………..it was you

My heart skipped a beat………….it was you

I was made for him………………….it was you

I felt like a woman…………….it was you

The days came quickly……………….it was you

The distance was torment………………………it was you

I felt whole……………………………………it was you

I waited a lifetime for him………………………..it was you

To death I’d commit my soul………………………..it was you

Forever in eternity……………………………………..it was you

He secures my heart……………………………….it was you

Tenderly loving me………………………………it was you

I longed for nothing but him…………………………..it was you

I am complete……………………………………………….it was you

No one compares……………………………………….it was  you

I gave all I had……………………………………..it was you

I am lost without him………………………………….it was you

My heart stops beating…………………………………it was you

I feel deaths sting………………………………….it was you

Emptiness hurts inside……………………………..it was you

I will love him eternally…………………………it was you

This pain annihilates me……………………………..it was you

I am with him always, near or far…………………….it was you

Feroz is his name, the love of my life………………it was you.

 

To my husband:

Feroz Ahamad Ganie

9-17-2012

