Delusion upon intrusion on a broken heart

Whispers of a devilish nature

Constantly wooing me with promises

Keeping me just close enough to believe

Bending back and fro in the pattern

Looking left and right, spinning around

Here, there, they are everywhere

Invading my thoughts with every heartbeat

In a maze of false persona and grins

I start to smash the mirrors of deception

The path becoming clear

Or is it a smoke screen of refection

No, it’s real

A light of hope shining now revealed

My broken heart of our dreams

There was never us, only me

Merely a dream of myself that grew

Including you to see the possibility of life together

Hope

Dreams

A future

Love

With you

Who was never really there, invading my reflection

 

©Wendy Poole

6/16/2012

For Feroz Ahamad Ganie

